2022 Lightning Worlds

We are excited to welcome sailors from around the globe to participate in the 2022 Lightning Worlds at Carolina Yacht Club. Sailors from around the globe will gather in Wrightsville Beach for more than a week of competition. The Master Worlds will take place first followed by the World Championship.

Click here to view race documents and results through Yacht Scoring.

We appreciate the countless volunteers who have worked for more than a year to put together an fun event!

Proposed Regatta Schedule


Date Day Activity
May 12 Thursday Masters Registration & Measurement
May 13 Friday Masters Measurement, practice race, Skipper’s Meeting, Welcome Party at CYC
May 14 Saturday Racing
May 15 Sunday Racing
May 16 Monday Racing, Masters Awards, Worlds Measurement, Worlds Opening Ceremonies, Dinner at CYC
May 17 Tuesday Worlds measurement; Practice Race; Skippers Meeting
May 18 Wednesday Racing, Dinner at CYC
May 19 Thursday Racing
May 20 Friday Racing
May 21 Saturday Racing, Worlds Awards Dinner at CYC